Image Upload

File size must be less than 2Mb

You must have online publishing permission or full ownership of this image

File types (jpg, png, gif)

  • Hero image
    Minyip-Murtoa coaches Billie Bibby and John Delahunty. Minyip-Murtoa vs Southern Mallee Giants WFL grand final. Minyip-Murtoa premiers.

2021 Wimmera Football Netball League draw

Officials have released a 2021 draw for the Wimmera Football Netball League.

Ararat will play Stawell to launch the season with a Good Friday clash on April 2.

Other round-one games will be on April 17 between Minyip-Murtoa and Warracknabeal, Horsham and Nhill and Horsham Saints and Dimboola. Southern Mallee Giants will have a first-round bye.


Article continues below


2021 Wimmera Football Netball League draw:

Round 1 – Friday, April 2

Ararat v Stawell

Saturday, April 17

Minyip-Murtoa v Warrack Eagles at Minyip

Horsham v Nhill (night)

Horsham Saints v Dimboola

Southern Mallee Giants, bye


Round 2 – Saturday, April 24

Stawell v Nhill

Minyip-Murtoa v Ararat at Murtoa

Southern Mallee Giants v Warrack Eagles at Hopetoun

Sunday, April 24

Horsham v Horsham Saints

Dimboola, bye


Round 3 – Saturday, May 1

Nhill v Dimboola

Ararat v Horsham

Warrack Eagles v Stawell

Southern Mallee Giants v Minyip-Murtoa at Beulah

Horsham Saints, bye


Round 4 – Saturday, May 8

Stawell v Southern Mallee Giants

Warrack Eagles v Horsham

Dimboola v Ararat

Horsham Saints v Nhill

Minyip-Murtoa, bye


Round 5 – Saturday, May 15

Stawell v Dimboola

Horsham Saints v Minyip-Murtoa

Nhill v Southern Mallee Giants

Ararat v Warrack Eagles

Horsham, bye


Round 6 – Saturday, May 22

Ararat v Horsham Saints 

Warrack Eagles v Dimboola

Southern Mallee Giants v Horsham at Hopetoun

Minyip-Murtoa v Stawell at Minyip

Nhill, bye


* COVID POSTPONED Round 7 – Saturday, May 29

Horsham v Minyip-Murtoa

Dimboola v Southern Mallee Giants

Warrack Eagles v Horsham Saints

Nhill v Ararat

Stawell, bye


Round 8 – Saturday, June 12

Nhill v Warrack Eagles

Horsham Saints v Southern Mallee Giants

Stawell v Horsham

Ararat, bye

Minyip-Murtoa v Dimboola at Murtoa


Round 9 – Saturday, June 19

Southern Mallee Giants v Ararat at Beulah

Minyip-Murtoa v Nhill at Minyip

Horsham Saints v Stawell

Horsham v Dimboola

Warrack Eages, bye


Round 10 – Saturday, June 26

Stawell v Ararat

Nhill v Horsham

Dimboola v Horsham Saints

Warrack Eagles v Minyip-Murtoa

Southern Mallee Giants, bye


Round 11 – Saturday, July 3

Nhill v Stawell

Ararat v Minyip-Murtoa

Warrack Eagles v Southern Mallee Giants

Horsham Saints v Horsham

Dimboola, bye


Round 12 – Saturday, July 10

Dimboola v Nhill

Horsham v Ararat

Stawell v Warrack Eagles

Minyip-Murtoa v Southern Mallee Giants at Murtoa

Horsham Saints, bye


Round 13 – Saturday, July 17

Southern Mallee Giants v Stawell at Beulah

Horsham v Warrack Eagles

Ararat v Dimboola

Nhill v Horsham Saints

Minyip-Murtoa, bye


Round 14 – Saturday, July 24

Dimboola v Stawell

Minyip-Murtoa v Horsham Saints at Minyip

Southern Mallee Giants v Nhill at Hopetoun

Warrack Eagles v Ararat

Horsham, bye


Round 15 – Saturday, July 31

Horsham Saints v Ararat

Dimboola v Warrack Eagles

Horsham v Southern Mallee Giants

Stawell v Minyip-Murtoa

Nhill, bye


Round 16 – Saturday, August 7

Minyip-Murtoa v Horsham at Murtoa

Southern Mallee Giants v Dimboola at Beulah

Horsham Saints v Warrack Eagles

Ararat v Nhill

Stawell, bye


Round 17 – Saturday, August 14

Warrack Eagles v Nhill (at Brim)

Southern Mallee Giants v Horsham Saints at Hopetoun

Dimboola v Minyip-Murtoa

Horsham v Stawell

Ararat, bye


Round 18 – Saturday, August 21

Ararat v Southern Mallee Giants

Nhill v Minyip-Murtoa

Stawell v Horsham Saints

Dimboola v Horsham

Warrack Eagles, bye



Qualifying final: Saturday, August 28

Elimination final: Sunday, August 29

Second semi-final: Saturday, September 4

First semi-final: Sunday, September 5

Preliminary final: Sunday, September 12

Grand final: Saturday, September 18